See Organigram on pdf

The Consumer Agency operates four departments and divisions with specific fields of activity:

  • The Administration Division
    A. General Administration
    B. Publications
    C. Decisions and legal matters
  • The Safety Division
    A. Market surveillance (general as well as electrical appliances)
    B. General safety and technical issues•
  • Consumer Rights Division
    A. Consumer legal rights
    B. Market transparency issues
    C. Consumer education
  • Metrology Division
    A. Legal metrology
    B. Measuring standards
    C. Calibrations and commercial measurements